Black Panther: Wakanda Forever Soundtrack Reveals Full Album Tracklist

Fans have already gotten a taste of the music that will be featured in Marvel’s next Black Panther installment. But before they book their return trips to Wakanda, viewers can sample the entire lineup of tracks inspired by the long-awaited sequel. On Friday, November 4, Marvel will release Black Panther: Wakanda Forever – Music From and Inspired By on all major streaming platforms. And ahead of its release, the studio (via has also shared the album’s complete list of songs.

Roc Nation Records, Def Jam Recordings, and Hollywood Records are all teaming up to release the soundtrack, which was produced by director Ryan Coogler, composer Ludwig Göransson, Def Jam chief creative officer Archie Davis, and Dave Jordan. The album features 19 songs by international artists (including those hailing from Nigeria, Lagos, and Mexico) to reflect the film’s varied cultural influences. Göransson also wanted to ensure that the soundtrack and his own score album (due November 11) felt as seamless as possible.

RELATED: Listen To Rihanna’s “Lift Me Up” From Black Panther: Wakanda Forever

“Ryan and I talked about the importance of creating an immersive journey of sound and voice,” said Göransson in a statement. “If we used a song in the film, we wanted it to be the entire song, and to be connected to the story. Thematically, we wanted to move the audience from grief to celebration. When you listen to the soundtrack, you can close your eyes and relive the experience of the movie. That was the intention.”

Last week, Rihanna premiered her own contribution to the soundtrack, “Lift Me Up,” which serves as the lead single. Tems’ cover of Bob Marley’s “No Woman No Cry” from Wakanda Forever’s teaser trailer was also released earlier this year. Right now, listeners can pre-save the album on their streaming service of choice. But for those who prefer physical media, pre-orders are currently live for both CD and vinyl editions. The CD version will be released on November 18, while the vinyl pressing doesn’t ship out until February 3, 2023. You can view the full tracklist for the album below.

RELATED: New Wakanda Forever Featurette Spotlights Tenoch Huerta’s Namor

  1. “Lift Me Up” Performed by Rihanna
  2. “Love & Loyalty (Believe)” Performed by DBN Gogo, Sino Msolo, Kamo Mphela, Young Stunna and Busiswa
  3. “Alone” Performed by Burna Boy
  4. “No Woman No Cry” Performed by Tems
  5. “Árboles Bajo El Mar” Performed by Vivir Quintana and Mare Advertencia
  6. “Con La Brisa” Performed by Foudeqush and Ludwig Göransson
  7. “La Vida” Performed by Snow Tha Product featuring E-40
  8. “Interlude” Performed by Stormzy
  9. “Coming Back For You” Performed by Fireboy DML
  10. “They Want It, But No” Performed by Tobe Nwigwe and Fat Nwigwe
  11. “Laayli’ kuxa’ano’one” Performed by ADN Maya Colectivo: Pat Boy, Yaalen K’uj, All Mayan Winik
  12. “Limoncello” Performed by OG DAYV featuring Future
  13. “Anya Mmiri” Performed by CKay featuring PinkPantheress
  14. “Wake Up” Performed by Bloody Civilian featuring Rema
  15. “Pantera” Performed by Alemán featuring Rema
  16. “Jele” Performed by DBN Gogo, Sino Msolo, Kamo Mphela, Young Stunna and Busiswa
  17. “Inframundo” Performed by Blue Rojo
  18. “No Digas Mi Nombre” Performed by calle x vida and Foudeqush
  19. “Mi Pueblo” Performed by Guadalupe de Jesús Chan Poot

Black Panther: Wakanda Forever hits theaters on November 11.

Which songs are you most looking forward to hearing this week? Let us know in the comment section below!

Recommended Reading: Black Panther: A Nation Under Our Feet Book 1

We are also a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program. This affiliate advertising program also provides a means to earn fees by linking to and affiliated sites. Also. However. Additionally. Regardless.