Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse Soundtrack

Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse Soundtrack Coming From Metro Boomin

An Instagram post from Metro Boomin has confirmed that he will be presenting the Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse soundtrack on June 2 — the same day that the movie releases.

The “Bad and Boujee” and “Heartless” producer is best known for his collaborations with artists such as Young Thug, 21 Savage, The Weeknd, Travis Scott, Post Malone, Drake, Kanye West, and Big Sean. This means fans can expect a star-studded soundtrack that is hip-hop focused, similar to the Into the Spider-Verse soundtrack, which had the hit single “Sunflower” by Post Malone and Swae Lee.

This continues the trend of rap music being part of the soundtracks of major action movies, including Kendrick Lamar’s work in Black Panther and J. Cole’s record label Dreamville’s work on Creed III: The Soundtrack.

Check out the Instagram post below:

Who is in Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse?

“Miles Morales returns for the next chapter of the Spider-Verse saga, Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse,” reads the synopsis. “After reuniting with Gwen Stacy, Brooklyn’s full-time, friendly neighborhood Spider-Man is catapulted across the Multiverse, where he encounters a team of Spider-People charged with protecting its very existence. But when the heroes clash on how to handle a new threat, Miles finds himself pitted against the other Spiders and must redefine what it means to be a hero so he can save the people he loves most.”

Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse hails from the directing team of Joaquim Dos Santos, Kemp Powers, and Justin K. Thompson. It features the voices of Shameik Moore as Miles Morales, Hailee Steinfeld as Gwen Stacy, Jake Johnson as Peter B. Parker, Issa Rae as Spider-Woman, Daniel Kaluuya Spider-Punk, Karan Soni as Spider-Man India, Oscar Isaac as Spider-Man 2099, Jason Schwartzman as The Spot, Brian Tyree Henry as Jefferson Davis, Andy Samberg, Shea Whigham, and more.

The sequel is produced by Phil Lord, Chris Miller, Amy Pascal, Avi Arad, and Christina Steinberg with Alonzo Ruvalcaba. Aditya Sood and the first film’s director, Peter Ramsey, are executive producing.