Star Wars Celebration 2019 Sets Episode IX Panel With J.J. Abrams

Rejoice, Star Wars fans! Director J.J. Abrams will be taking part in a Star Wars: Episode IX panel at this year’s Star Wars Celebration in Chicago on Friday, April 12, on the Celebration Stage. Attendees can look for Friday tickets here.

The event, celebrating its 20th anniversary, will take place from April 11-15, 2019, at McCormick Place. The festival has also added a slew of big names including Donald Faison, who voices Hype Fazon on Star Wars Resistance, Jason Isaacs, who voices the Grand Inquisitor on Star Wars Rebels, Vanessa Marshall, the voice of Hera Syndulla on Rebels, Myrna Vellasco, the voice of Torra Doza on Resistance, Michael Pennington, who portrayed Moff Jerjerrod in Attack of the Clones, Tom Kane and Catherine Taber, who both voiced numerous characters in Star Wars: The Clone Wars, and Dee Bradley Baker, who lent his voice to numerous characters on The Clone WarsRebels and Resistance, and Temuera Morrison, who portrayed Jango Fett and Commander Cody in Attack of the Clones and Revenge of the Sith.

RELATED: Peter Mayhew Headed to Star Wars Celebration Chicago

Joonas Suotamo, who portrayed Chewbacca in Solo: A Star Wars StoryThe Force AwakensThe Last Jedi, and more, will be at the Star Wars Celebration along with Sam Witwer, the voice of Maul in The Clone WarsRebels, and played the other half of the horn-headed Zabrak to Ray Park’s performance in Solo. The actors will be at the Topps autograph area during the event. Peter Mayhew, who portrayed Chewbacca in the Star Wars franchise for almost 40 years until his retirement after The Force Awakens, will also attend.

Greg Grunberg (The Force Awakens) will also appear alongside puppeteer Dave Chapman, Greg Proops (ResistanceThe Phantom Menace), Paul Kasey (Rogue One: A Star Wars StoryThe Force Awakens), Ian McElhinney (Rogue One), and Orli Shoshan (Attack of the ClonesRevenge of the Sith).

The poster below is a symbol of the ancient Jedi Order striking a balance between the light and the dark. The art is a saga-sweeping design featuring some fan-favorite heroes and villains. To check out more art, visit Artist Alley at the event, which will be home to familiar and new creators this year, including: Malcolm Tween, Darren Tan, Jason Christman, Zoltan Simon, Joey Spiotto, Brian Miller, Matt Busch, Chris Trevas, Karen Hallion, Adrianna Vanderstelt, Danny Haas, Jason Palmer, Spencer Brinkerhoff, Kaela Croft, Brandon Kenney, Russel Walks, Dianne Harrop, Kayla Woodside, Alex Buechel, Cryssy Chung, Steve Anderson, Brian DeGuire, Chris Dee, Michael Pasquale, Cat Staggs, Jerry Vanderstelt, and Brian Rood.

RELATED: Star Wars Celebration 2019 Poster & First Guest Lineup Released

Star Wars Celebration is an exciting convention filled with entertainment, celebrity appearances, stage shows, panels, interactive events, exclusive merchandise, screenings, and once-in-a-lifetime glimpses into the future of the epic saga. More details, including guests and events for the 20th-Anniversary celebration, will be available soon on the Star Wars Celebration website. The event is produced by Lucasfilm in collaboration with ReedPOP.

(Photo Credit: Getty Images)