The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen is Headed to Television

Originally created by Alan Moore and Kevin O’Neill, The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen stars a group of Victiorian literature characters including Allan Quatermain, Captain Nemo, the Invisible Man, Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde, and  Mina Harker of Dracula. The team is put together by the British government to foil a plot that would see the fall of the entire kingdom.

The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen was previously adapted into a film in 2003 starring Sean Connery (his last film role). It featured signifcant changes from the source material and famously began creator Alan Moore’s antagonistic relationship with Hollywood.