Batman: Arkham City to Release Soundtrack Album

Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment, WaterTower Music and DC Entertainment have just announced the release of “Batman: Arkham City – The Album” on October 4th, two weeks before the game’s North American release on October 18th. The collector’s edition of the game is also planned to include a digital download code of the album, which features new songs from Panic! At The Disco, Coheed and Cambria, Black Rebel Motorcycle Club, and more.
Each group of artists is said to offer  their own musical interpretation of the Batman mythology.
“I write in a very conceptual format with the stories that surround Coheed and Cambria,” says the band’s frontman Claudio Sanchez, “but Batman has a much larger, defined history and rules that go along with it. My goal was to find universal themes from Batman’s existing history to help give the lyrics legs and dimension so that the song could live within that world.” 
The full track listing is as follows with the cover art pictured beneath:
1. Panic! At The Disco – Mercenary
2. Coheed and Cambria – Deranged
3. The Duke Spirit – Creature
4. Black Rebel Motorcycle Club – Shadow On The Run
5. Blaqk Audio  – Afterdark
6. The Raveonettes – Oh, Stranger
7. (Crosses) – The Years
8. The Damned Things – Trophy Widow
9. Daughtry – Drown In You
10. The Boxer Rebellion – Losing You
11. Serj Tankian – Total Paranoia
*Bonus Collector’s Edition track
12. A Place to Bury Strangers – In The Shadow