Celine Dion Releases New Single and Music Video for Deadpool 2

Your two favorite Canadians have finally collaborated together, and no this isn’t an April fool. Singer Celine Dion has revealed her brand new single “Ashes” along with the video for the song, which features none other than the Merc with a Mouth himself, Deadpool! The single can also be heard in the upcoming Deadpool 2. Check out the video, helmed by the film’s director David Leitch, in the player below!

The full soundtrack for Deadpool 2 will be released on May 18 by 20th Century Fox and Columbia Records. The tracklisting for the soundtrack includes:

1. Ashes – Celine Dion

2. Welcome To The Party – Diplo, French Montana & Lil Pump (feat. Zhavia Ward)

3. Nobody Speak – DJ Shadow feat. Run The Jewels

4. In Your Eyes – Peter Gabriel

5. Take On Me (MTV Unplugged – Summer Solstice) – a-ha

6. If I Could Turn Back Time – Cher

7. 9 to 5 – Dolly Parton

8. All Out Of Love – Air Supply

9. We Belong – Pat Benatar

10. Tomorrow – Alicia Morton

11. Mutant Convoy – Tyler Bates

12. Bangarang (feat. Sirah) – Skrillex

In further Deadpool news, Ryan Reynolds spoke about the impending Fox/Disney merger, noting that while he isn’t aware of what will happen, he is optimistic.

“I really genuinely don’t know a thing about it,” Reynolds tells EW. “I read that [CEO and chairman] Bob Iger felt that there’s plenty of room in that universe to have a rated-R character like Deadpool. This is completely conjecture on my part, but I wouldn’t imagine that Disney bought Fox to dismantle it or something like that. I think that Disney bought Fox so it could have that in its arsenal.”

Franchise producer Simon Kinberg also chimed in, saying they’re not slowing down productions on X-Men movies just because of the upcoming merger.

“Once Drew Goddard’s ready we’ll get into X-Force and, believe it or not, we’re still trying to get Gambit [starring Channing Tatum as the cajun mutant] up and running. The hope is to keep moving forward until we hear otherwise.”

Reynolds is reprising his role as the Merc with a Mouth in Deadpool 2 alongside Zazie Beetz as the luck-manipulating mutant Domino and Josh Brolin as Cable, the time-traveling son of the X-Men’s Cyclops. Jack Kesy (The StrainBaywatch) is playing the film’s central villain, which, while unconfirmed, is rumored to be Irish mutant Black Tom Cassidy. Other additions to the cast include Shioli Kutsuna, Terry Crews as Bedlam, Lewis Tan as Shatterstar, with Bill Skarsgård, and Julian Dennison (Hunt for the Wilderpeople).

Other stars returning from the first Deadpool include Leslie Uggams as Blind Al, Morena Baccarin as Vanessa, Brianna Hildebrand as Negasonic Teenage Warhead, Karan Soni as Dopinder, and Stefan Kapicic as the voice of Colossus.

Deadpool 2 will be released May 18.