Warner Bros. Records to Release Conan Score on August 16

Warner Bros. Records has announced it will release Tyler Bates’ score for Conan the Barbarian on August 16. Below is the press release, including the SPOILER-filled track listing, as well as the cover:

BURBANK, CA–(Marketwire – 07/20/11) – Warner Bros. Records will release the original score to Lionsgate®’s feature film Conan The Barbarian on August 16th, three days before the film hits theaters nationwide on August 19th.

Conan The Barbarian Original Motion Picture Score features music by recording artist, composer, and music producer Tyler Bates. Bates is known for his surprising juxtapositions of music styles and flair for delicate, atmospheric touches, as well as stressing emotional vibrancy over traditional formulas of music compositions. With more than sixty soundtracks to his credit, including 300, Watchmen, and Sucker Punch, Bates’ distinctive symphonic scoring and tailor-made sound design leave every storytelling style open to his musical imagination.

About The Film

The most legendary Barbarian of all time is back this summer. Having thrived and evolved for eight consecutive decades in the public imagination — in prose and graphics, on the big screen and small, in games and properties of all kinds — Conan’s exploits in the Hyborian Age now come alive like never before in a colossal 3D action-adventure film.

A quest that begins as a personal vendetta for the fierce Cimmerian warrior soon turns into an epic battle against hulking rivals, horrific monsters, and impossible odds, as Conan realizes he is the only hope of saving the great nations of Hyboria from an encroaching reign of supernatural evil.

Deftly adapted from the original works of Robert E. Howard and faithful to the mythology and psychology of his iconic character, Conan The Barbarian stars Jason Momoa, Rachel Nichols, Stephen Lang, Rose McGowan, Saïd Taghmaoui and Ron Perlman. The film is directed by Marcus Nispel, and written by Thomas Dean Donnelly & Joshua Oppenheimer and Sean Hood. Lionsgate and Millennium Films present a Millennium Films in association with EFF Independent Productions and a Conan Properties International LLC production.

Original Motion Picture Score track-listing is as follows:

 1. Prologue                      (2:09)

 2. His Name Is Conan             (3:35)

 3. Egg Race                      (2:49)

 4. Fire And Ice                  (3:15)

 5. Cimmerian Battle              (3:19)

 6. The Mill                      (1:54)

 7. The Mask/12 Years Later       (3:08)

 8. Freeing Slaves                (2:37)

 9. Prison                        (3:36)

10. Monastery Approach            (1:44)

11. Monastery Battle              (1:10)

12. Horse Chase                   (3:03)

13. Priest Dies                   (2:51)

14. Catapult                      (2:36)

15. Outpost                       (7:55)

16. Fever                         (4:50)

17. Victory                       (0:37)

18. A Kiss                        (2:42)

19. The Temple                    (1:56)

20. Breaking In                   (2:41)

21. The Dweller                   (2:37)

22. The Wheel                     (1:21)

23. Cat & Mouse                   (2:08)

24. Zym’s Demise                  (2:28)

25. Conan Returns Home            (3:42)