The CW Renews All Superhero Shows

The CW Renews All Superhero Shows

The CW has announced the renewal of ten of their hit TV shows including all of their superhero shows. Arrow will return for a season seven in the fall alongside The Flash for season five, Supergirl and DC’s Legends of Tomorrow for season four, and Black Lightning for season two. Fans can expect another extended crossover between the shows when they return later in the fall. The renewals of Arrow and The Flash will result in landmark episodes for the show with Arrow‘s 150th episode set to air during its seventh season and The Flash‘s 100th episode set to air in its fifth season.

“As The CW expands to a six-night, Sunday through Friday schedule next season, we are proud to have such a deep bench of great returning series for 2018-19. By picking these 10 series up for next season, we have a terrific selection of programming to choose from when we set our fall schedule in May, with more still to come,” CW president Mark Pedowitz said. “And I’m especially happy that we’ll continue to work with the incredibly talented casts, producers, and writers who create the series our fans are so passionate about.”

The Archie-inspired Riverdale was also renewed by the network, and will return for a third season.

Are you excited for The CW renewals?