Mission: Impossible 6 Cast Photo as New Zealand Filming Ends

Director Christopher McQuarrie and star Tom Cruise have revealed a new Mission: Impossible 6 cast photo as filming officially wraps in New Zealand and heads back to London. Check out the full photo featuring Cruise, Pegg, Ferguson and Rhames in the gallery below!

Tom Cruise returns as Ethan Hunt in the highly-anticipated July 27, 2018 release, which also features the returning cast of Simon Pegg (Benji Dunn), Ving Rhames (Luther Stickell), Rebecca Ferguson (Ilsa Faust) Sean Harris (Solomon Lane), Michelle Monaghan (Julia Meade) and Alec Baldwin (Alan Hunley), as well as franchise newcomers Henry Cavill (upcoming Justice League), Vanessa Kirby (The Crown) and Angela Bassett (upcoming Black Panther).

The Mission: Impossible franchise launched in 1966 with the original CBS television series, which ran for seven seasons and 171 episodes. Mission: Impossible returned in 1988 with a rebooted series on ABC. It failed to find an audience, however, and was cancelled after two seasons. It was nearly a decade later that the Tom Cruise-led Mission: Impossible feature film would turn the small screen spy series into a hugely-successful cinematic franchise.

Christopher McQuarrie, who previously helmed Mission: Impossible – Rogue Nation, is once again writing and directing the sequel. His return to the franchise marks the first time a director has helmed more than one Mission: Impossible film.