Rogue One: A Star Wars Story Passes $600 Million Worldwide

Rogue One: A Star Wars Story added $22.5 million domestically on Tuesday and $19.7 million internationally for yet another $42.2 million day at the global box office. This means the movie has now earned $340.6 million in North America and $275.3 million overseas, for a worldwide total of $615.9 million.

After just 12 days of release, Rogue One has passed Suicide Squad ($325.1M) and Batman vs Superman ($330.4M) to become the #7 release of 2016 to date domestically.

The film opened in Korea today and will open in China on January 6. Here are the top-performing international territories so far:

UK $48.9M

Germany $26.2M

France $23.6M

Australia $21.6M

Japan $18.0M

Brazil $10.2M

Spain $9.8M

Mexico $9.0M

Russia $8.7M

Italy $7.5M

Sweden $6.2M

Poland $5.0M

Hong Kong $4.5M

Denmark $4.3M

Other $71.7M

Total $275.3M

You can read our three Rogue One reviews at the following links: Review #1Review #2 & Review #3

Directed by Gareth Edwards, Rogue One: A Star Wars Story stars Felicity Jones, Diego Luna, Ben Mendelsohn, Donnie Yen, Mads Mikkelsen, Alan Tudyk, Riz Ahmed, Jiang Wen, and Forest Whitaker.

From The Walt Disney Studios and Lucasfilm comes the first of the Star Wars standalone films, Rogue One: A Star Wars Story, an all-new epic adventure. In a time of conflict, a group of unlikely heroes band together on a mission to steal the plans to the Death Star, the Empire’s ultimate weapon of destruction. This key event in the Star Wars timeline brings together ordinary people who choose to do extraordinary things, and in doing so, become part of something greater than themselves.