Who You Gonna Call? Ghostbusters Names Revealed!

The new Ghostbusters names have been revealed by director Paul Feig

Slowly but surely, information continues to trickle in about Paul Feig‘s upcoming Ghostbusters reboot, set to star Kristen Wiig, Kate McKinnon, Melissa McCarthy and Leslie Jones. Feig has once again taken to Twitter, revealing the character names for the team. Who ya gonna call? The answer there is (reading from left to right on the above image) Patty Tolan (Jones), Abby Yates (McCarthy), Erin Gilbert (Wiig) and Jillian Holtzmann (McKinnon). 

“I’m having a lot of fun playing with genres,” Feig told ComingSoon.net of the new film earlier this year, “…I love the original film, but I also just love the idea of busting ghosts and kind of paranormal warriors. I thought, ‘You know, if I could do this with the funny women I know and kind of just do a new origin story…’ I’m more interested in what would happen today. You know, you see things on TV about ghosts, but none of it’s real. What if, suddenly, something started happening? What happens when that just begins to happen to people? Also, how do they develop their technology? It’s not as fun if they’re just handed their proton packs. It’s why it’s not as fun to do a sequel. The fun is getting there.”

The film is also set feature Andy Garcia as the Mayor of New York City, Michael K. Williams as a character named “Hawkins,”  Matt Walsh as a character named “Rourke,” Chris Hemsworth as the Ghostbusters’ secretary and Neil Casey as the film’s villain. New York City’s NY1 news anchor Pat Kiernan is also set to appear as news anchor in the film.

Directed by Feig from a script he co-wrote with Katie Dippold, Ghostbusters is currently filming in New York City with plans for additional photography in Boston. The film is targeting a July 22, 2016 release.

What do you think about these Ghostbusters names? Let us know in the comments below.