Mondo’s Pryde of the X-Men Wolverine Variant up for Preorder Tomorrow

Mondo’s Pryde of the X-Men Wolverine Variant up for Preorder Tomorrow

Logan’s back in brown for the newest variant of Mondo ToysWolverine action figure. Using the same base body as the Comic-Con exclusive “sad Wolverine,” this figure sports the John Byrne color scheme used in the original animated short/pilot, Pryde of the X-Men. He’ll include most of the same accessories, including the Cyclops and Jean photo. What he won’t includes is the unique sad face. Or an inauthentic Australian accent, per the non-canonical voice direction of said short.

Yellow and brown Wolverine, for toy collectors of the ’80s and ’90s, was often the first. Both the Secret Wars action figures and Toy Biz’s long-lasting X-Men line offered that version initially. And while Pryde of the X-Men didn’t initially spawn a series, it did lead to a popular arcade game that’s even better remembered than the cartoon. The outfit therefore became a favorite of many fans, and it makes sense to do this color variant for them.

RELATED: Mondo’s Comic-Con Animated Wolverine Figure Pines for Jean

Pryde of the X-Men Wolverine will go live for preorder tomorrow, Aug 24, at noon central time (10 a.m. Pacific, 1 p.m. Eastern). Look for it on Mondo’s The Drop page, and expect a swift sellout. Limited to 500, and a maximum of two per household, Logan will cost $200.

Take a look at more images in the gallery below. Then tell us what your preferred Wolverine costume is in comments.

Recommended Reading: House of X/Powers of X

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program. This affiliate advertising program also provides a means to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.