Thor’s The Warriors Three Cast!

Variety reports that Marvel Studios and Thor director Kenneth Branagh have signed Stuart Townsend, Ray Stevenson, and Tadanobu Asano to play The Warriors Three, a trio of Asgardian adventurers who fight alongside the Norse god.

Townsend plays Fandral, Stevenson is Volstagg the Valiant, and Asano plays Hogun the Grim.

They join a cast that includes Chris Hemsworth, Tom Hiddleston, Natalie Portman, Anthony Hopkins, Jaimie Alexander, Colm Feore, Samuel L. Jackson and Stellan Skarsgard. Filming is set to start in January for a May 20, 2011 release.

Source: Variety