Update: The Dark Knight Special Edition Soundtrack Coming

Warner Bros. Records will release a Special Edition version of The Dark Knight soundtrack on December 9. Not much is known about the release, but the Amazon.com listing states that it includes two discs.

Stay tuned for more updates on the Special Edition Soundtrack.

UPDATE: The Amazon.com listing has been updated with the following description and track listing:

‘The Dark Knight: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack’ returns with the ASCAP-winning composers from Batman Begins- Hans Zimmer and James Newton Howard for a powerful orchestral score. The Special Edition features the complete score on two CD’s plus four bonus remix tracks; it also contains an 8x8x40 page hardbound book.

Disc: 1

1. Why So Serious?

2. I’m Not A Hero

3. Harvey Two-Face

4. Aggressive Expansion

5. Always A Catch

6. Blood On My Hands

7. A Little Push

8. Like A Dog Chasing Cars

9. I Am The Batman

10. And I Thought My Jokes Were Bad

11. Agent Of Chaos

12. Introduce A Little Anarchy

13. Watch The World Burn

14. A Dark Knight

Disc: 2

1. Bank Robbery (Prologue)

2. Buyer Beware

3. Halfway To Hong Kong

4. Decent Men In An Indecent Time

5. You’re Gonna Love Me

6. Chance

7. You Complete Me

8. The Ferries

9. We Are Tonight’s Entertainment

10. A Watchful Guardian

11. Why So Serious?(The Crystal Method Remix)

12. Poor Choice Of Words(Paul van Dyk Remix)

13. Gunpowder And Gasoline(Remix by Mel Wesson)

14. Rory’s First Kiss(Remix by Ryeland Allison)

Source: Tom Tinneny