TMNT Soundtrack Coming March 13

Atlantic Records has announced the upcoming release of “TMNT – Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Music from the Motion Picture.” The album will be released for online purchase on March 13th, followed in stores a week later, March 20th. The Warner Bros. Pictures and The Weinstein Company’s all-new CGI action-adventure TMNT opens in theatres nationwide on March 23rd.

“TMNT – Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Music from the Motion Picture” features contributions from a host of recording artists, including new songs written expressly for the film by three of today’s most exciting new rock ‘n’ roll bands. Decaydance/Fueled By Ramen recording groups Gym Class Heroes and Cobra Starship each contribute TMNT-inspired tracks, while Atlantic’s Big City Rock offers up an “animated” rendition of the Lead Belly classic “Black Betty.”

Other acts featured on the soundtrack include Jet, Cute Is What We Aim For, Pepper, Meg & Dia, Billy Talent, This Providence, Amber Pacific, and others (track listing attached). The iTunes release of the album will also include an exclusive bonus acoustic version of Amber Pacific’s “Save Me From Me,” along with video of the band in the studio recording “Fall Back Into My Life.” Additionally, “TMNT – Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Music from the Motion Picture” includes excerpts from the film’s score, composed by Klaus Badelt (Pirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black Pearl, Constantine).

The Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles return to the big screen as never before in an all-new CGI action adventure, written and directed by Kevin Munroe.

After the defeat of their old arch nemesis, The Shredder, the Turtles have grown apart as a family. Struggling to keep them together, their rat sensei, Splinter (Mako), becomes worried when strange things begin to brew in New York City. Tech-industrialist Maximillian J. Winters (Patrick Stewart) is raising up an army of ancient monsters, and only one super-ninja fighting team can stop them — Leonardo (James Arnold Taylor), Michelangelo (Mikey Kelley), Donatello (Mitchell Whitfield) and Raphael (Nolan North)! With the help of old allies April O’Neil (Sarah Michelle Gellar) and Casey Jones (Chris Evans), the Turtles are in for the fight of their lives as they once again must face the mysterious Foot Clan, who have put their own ninja skills behind Winters’s endeavors.

Making this new incarnation of the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles truly cutting-edge, the film was created entirely with state-of-the-art CG animation, giving them a completely new look for the 21st century.

The track listing:

1. Gym Class Heroes – “Shell Shock”

2. Jet – “Rip It Up”

3. Cute Is What We Aim For – “There’s A Class For This”

4. Cobra Starship – “Awww Dip”

5. Meg & Dia – “Roses”

6. Pepper – “Bring Me Along”

7. Amber Pacific – “Fall Back Into My Life”

8. Billy Talent – “Red Flag”

9. This Providence – “Walking On Water”

10. Ever We Fall – “Youth Like Tigers”

11. P.O.D. – “Lights Out (Chris Vrenna Remix)”

12. Big City Rock – “Black Betty”

13. “I Love Being A Turtle (score)”

14. “Nightwatcher (score)”

Source: Atlantic Records