Netflix Announces First Details and Hosts for Geeked Week

Netflix Announces First Details and Hosts for Geeked Week

Just a few days ago, Netflix announced its own virtual convention, Geeked Week. Now come more details. Starting June 7, the streaming platform will host a five-day online event that will bring the fans plenty of reveals and news from Netflix’s upcoming projects. Fans will see exclusive teaser and trailer premieres, first looks, BTS footage, cast interviews, celebrity games, script table reads, live performances and much more. The lineup includes The Sandman, The Umbrella Academy, The Witcher, Lucifer, Castlevania, Resident Evil, Cowboy Bebop, Sweet Tooth and many more. Now, the streaming platform has revealed that actor Rahul Kohli and Japanese-American YouTuber Mari Takahashi will host the whole convention. Special guest hosts include Trisha Hershberger, Erika Ishii, Geoff Keighley, Yuri Lowenthal, and Kiera Please.

Netflix has also teased that more information is coming in the next few days. In the meantime, the streaming platform debuted a teaser for Geeked Week. You can watch it in the player below.

RELATED: Netflix Axes Jupiter’s Legacy Season 2, Orders Supercrooks To Series

Netflix is hosting Geeked Week on their social accounts on all major platforms, including YouTube, Twitter, Twitch, Facebook and TikTok. The convention will run from Monday, June 7-Friday, June 11. It will kick off every day at 9 am PT/12 pm ET/5 pm GMT. Anyone who can’t watch it live can catch a daily replay at 6 pm PT/9 pm ET. The streaming platform has also revealed that fans can co-stream the entire event on their Twitch channel.

Are you going to take part in Netflix’s Geeked Week? If so, what do you expect from it? Let us know in the comments section below.

Recommended Reading: The Sandman Vol. 1: Preludes & Nocturnes 30th Anniversary Edition

We are also a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program. This affiliate advertising program also provides a means to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.