Comic-Con: The Flash Season 4 Trailer Speeds In!

The CW has released the first The Flash Season 4 trailer, which offers a sneak peek at what to expect from the all-new season. Check it out in the player below!

In addition, it was confirmed that Neil Sandilands will play the big bad for the new season, The Thinker. Other new additions include Machete himself, Danny Trejo as Breacher, a feared bounty hunter from Earth-19 and father of Jessica Camacho’s Gypsy, plus Kim Engelbrecht as The Mechanic, the right hand of The Thinker.

Previously teased by villain Abra Kadabra, The Thinker (aka Clifford DeVoe) is a mad genius inventor that has mind control and telekinesis powers via his “Thinking Cap.” The character first appeared back in All-Flash #12 in 1943 where he tormented the first Flash, Jay Garrick. He would go on to fight against the likes of Wonder Woman and The Atom and also appear as a member of the Suicide Squad and Injustice Society.

Barry Allen (Grant Gustin) lived a normal life as a perpetually tardy C.S.I. in the Central City Police Department. Barry’s life changed forever when the S.T.A.R. Labs Particle Accelerator exploded, creating a dark-matter lightning storm that struck Barry, bestowing him with super-speed and making him the fastest man alive — The Flash. But when Barry used his extraordinary abilities to travel back in time and save his mother’s life, he inadvertently created an alternate timeline known as Flashpoint; a phenomenon that gave birth to the villainous speed god known as Savitar, and changed the lives of Caitlin Snow (Danielle Panabaker) and Wally West (Keiyan Lonsdale) forever. With the help of his adoptive father, Joe West (Jesse L. Martin), his lifelong best friend and love interest Iris West (Candice Patton), and his friends at S.T.A.R. Labs — Cisco Ramon (Carlos Valdes), C.S.I Julian Albert (Tom Felton), and an Earth-19 novelist named H.R. Wells (Tom Cavanaugh) — Barry continues to protect the people of Central City from the meta-humans that threaten it.

The Flash will return on October 10 at 8 PM ET.