Three More Confirmed for The Defenders Cast

Following our reveal of the first set photos from Marvel’s The Defenders, Marvel Entertainment has confirmed three more cast members for the series with Elden Henson reprising his role of Foggy Nelson from Marvel’s Daredevil, Eka Darville reprising as Malcolm from Marvel’s Jessica Jones, and Carrie-Anne Moss as Jeri Hogarth from Marvel’s Jessica Jones (and the upcoming Marvel’s Iron Fist). Check out the Defenders cast announcement video below!

The Marvel series also stars Charlie Cox as Matt Murdock/Daredevil, Krysten Ritter as Jessica Jones, Mike Colter as Luke Cage, and Finn Jones as Danny Rand. In addition, Deborah Ann Woll will reprise her role of Karen Page along with Simone Missick as Misty Knight. It has been hinted that Jon Bernthal’s The Punisher will return for the series as well, but that remains unconfirmed. It was recently announced that Academy Award and Emmy nominee and Golden Globe winner Sigourney Weaver will join the cast as the villain for the series, though who she will torment the heroes as remains to be seen.

Marvel’s Daredevil showrunners Marco Ramirez and Doug Petrie serve as showrunners and executive producers along with Drew Goddard, Jeph Loeb and Jim Chory. Director S.J. Clarkson (Marvel’s Jessica Jones, Dexter) will direct the first two episodes of the culminating mini-series event. The eight-episode series will premiere in 2017 along with Marvel’s Iron Fist and Marvel’s The Punisher.