DC Rebirth Creative Teams and Comics Revealed!

DC Rebirth creative teams and comics revealed

Straight from WonderCon, DC Entertainment has revealed the full creative teams and several new comic book titles for their upcoming DC Rebirth initiative. You can read the full list below and check out the art for the upcoming titles in the gallery!

  • Batman – Written by Tom King with art by by David Finch and Mikel Janin
  • Detective Comics – Written by James Tynion IV is set to pen with art by Eddie Barrows and Alvaro Martinez,
    • The series sill feature Batman and Batwoman running a “Bat-Bootcamp” with Spoiler, Tim Drake, Cassandra Cain and Clayface
  • Nightwing – Written by Tim Seeley with art by Javi Fernandez and Marcus To
  • Batgirl – Written by Hope Larson with art by Rafael Albuquerque
  • Batgirl and the Birds of Prey – Written by Julie Benson and Shawna Benson with art by Claire Roe
    • Featuring Batgirl, Black Canary, and Huntress
  • All-Star Batman – Written by Scott Snyder with art by John Romita Jr., Sean Gordon Murphy, Jock, WTula Lotay and Afua Richardson
  • Action Comics – Written by Dan Jurgens with art by Patrick Zircher, Tyler Kirkham and Stephen Segovia
  • Superman – Written by Peter J. Tomasi and Patrick Gleason with art by Gleason and Doug Mahnke
  • New Superman – Written by Gene Luen Yang with art by Viktor Bogdanovic
    • The series focuses on a new character, Kenji Kong, from Shanghai who is given Superman’s Powers
  • Supergirl – Written by Steve Orlando with art by Brian Ching
  • Trinity – Written by Frances Manapul with art by Manapul and Clay Mann
  • Superwoman – Written by Phil Jimenez with art by Jimenez and Emanuela Lupacchino
    • This series will also feature a new character
  • Wonder Woman – Written by Greg Rucka with art by Nicola Scott
  • Justice League – Written by Bryan Hitch with art by Tony Daniel and Fernando Pasarin 
  • Hal Jordan & The Green Lantern Corps – Written by Robert Venditti with art by Ethan Van Sciver And Rafa Sandoval
  • Green Lanterns – Written by Sam Humphries with art by Robson Rocha And Ardian Syaf
  • The Flash – Written by Joshua Williamson with art by Carmine Di Giandomenico and Neil Googe
  • Cyborg – Written by John Semper with art by Will Conad And Paul Pelletier
  • Aquaman – Written by Dan Abnett and Brad Walker wit hart by Walker, Jesus Merino And Phil Briones
  • Titans – Written by Dan Abnett with art by Brett Booth
  • Suicide Squad – Written by Rob Williams,with art by Jim Lee and Philip Tan
  • Harley Quinn – Written by Jimmy Palmiotti and Amanda Conner with art by Chad Hardin and John Timms
  • Green Arrow – Written by Ben Percy with art by Otto Schmidt and Juan Ferreyra
  • Redhood and The Outlaws – Written by Scott Lobdell with art by Dexter Soy 
    • Featuring Redhood, Artemis and Bizarro
  • The Hellblazer – Written by Simon Oliver with art by Moritat
  • Deathstroke – Written by Christopher Priest with art by Carlo Pagulayan, Igor Vitorina And Felie Watanebe
  • Batman Beyond – Written by Dan Jurgens with art by Bernard Chang
  • Blue Bettle – Written by Keith Giffen with art by Scott Kolins
    • The title will feature bothe Jaime Reyes AND Ted Kord as the title hero
  • Teen Titans – Written by Ben Percy with art by Jonboy Meyers

Two more titles, Super Sons (described as “The Son of Superman meets son of Batman”) and JLA were also previewed, though a creative team was not revealed. You can watch the full reveal panel from WonderCon in the player below!

DC Rebirth is set to kick off May 25 with the DC Universe: Rebirth special, an 80-page one shot that kicks off the line-wide relaunch. Each of the titles in DC Rebirth have been priced at $2.99 with new titles set to begin rolling out this June.