Scott Pilgrim’s Precious Little Soundtrack

A full track listing for the soundtrack to Scott Pilgrim vs. the World is now online, courtesy of  Pitchfork. Tracks include quite a few diegetic songs, including those performed by the band within the film, SEX BOB-OMB with vocals by the actors and music by Beck. Likewise, another fictional band, Crash and the Boys, will be made up of unreleased songs from Beck, Metric and Broken Social Scene:
Scott Pilgrim Vs. the World soundtrack:
02 Plumtree: Scott Pilgrim
03 Frank Black: I Heard Ramona Sing
04 Beachwood Sparks: By Your Side
05 Black Lips: O Katrina!
06 Crash and the Boys (Broken Social Scene): I’m So Sad, So Very, Very Sad
07 Crash and the Boys (Broken Social Scene): We Hate You Please Die
08 SEX BOB-OMB (Beck): Garbage Truck
09 T. Rex: Teenage Dream
10 The Bluetones: Sleazy Bed Track
11 Blood Red Shoes: It’s Getting Boring by the Sea
12 Metric: Black Sheep
13 SEX BOB-OMB (Beck): Threshold
14 Broken Social Scene: Anthems for a Seventeen-Year-Old Girl
15 The Rolling Stones: Under My Thumb
16 Beck: Ramona (Acoustic)
17 Beck: Ramona
18 SEX BOB-OMB (Beck): Summertime
19 Brian LeBarton: Threshold 8 Bit
The second track, Scott Pilgrim, is the original song from which Bryan Lee O’Malley picked the character’s name. Also in the film (but apparently not on the soundtrack) is a cover of Bob Dylan’s To Ramona, matching the listing of pop songs with the name Ramona in the title, in honor of Scott’s love, Ramona Flowers.
The soundtrack is set to hit just three days before the film, on August 10th. In the meantime, check out the trailer below: