Saturn Awards Honor Marvel’s Kevin Feige and Jeph Loeb

The 45th annual Saturn Awards will honor some of the key figures of Marvel Studios and Marvel TV. Via Deadline, Kevin Feige, Jeph Loeb and Jon Favreau will be the recipients of this year’s honorary awards from the show, happening on September 13 at the Avalon Theater.

Feige, president of Marvel Studios, will receive the inaugural Stan Lee World Builder Award. That prize honors a “creative force who has, over an extended period of time, created a world with multiple stories and characters that have amazed and engaged fans worldwide at the galactic level.” Stan Lee’s POW! Entertainment group is also partnering with the Saturn Awards for the Stan Lee World Builder Award.

“As the safeguard of Stan’s iconic legacy, we’re thrilled to be associated with such an honorable award,” said Gill Champion, President of POW! Entertainment. “Kevin played a significant part in Stan’s life – he had a lot of admiration for him. I know he would be proud to know this has been awarded to Kevin and we look forward to celebrating with him!”

RELATED: Mahershala Ali Approached Marvel About Blade

Favreau will receive the Saturn Visionary Award. His early directorial career included Swingers, Elf and Chef. However, Favreau’s award largely comes on the strength of Iron Man, The Jungle Book and Disney’s recent remake of The Lion King. According to the Saturn Awards, those films also make him stand apart as a “groundbreaking visual artist.”

Finally, Jeph Loeb, executive vice president and head of Marvel Television, will receive the Dan Curtis Legacy Award. This award honors those that offer quality across television and programming mediums.

The Saturn Awards will also be live-streamed for the first time, when the ceremony is held on September 13.

What do you think about the trio receiving these honors? Let us know in the comment section below!

Recommended Reading: The Moviemaking Magic of Marvel Studios: Heroes and Villains