Comics: Before Watchmen Hardcovers Coming in July

Mark your calenders for July folks, because DC is releasing all of the “Before Watchmen” comics in four hardcover collections throughout the month. The first volume will collect Minutemen and Silk Spectre and will be released July 9. Volume two will include ‘Comedian’ and ‘Rorscach’ on July 16. Volume three collects Nite Owl and Dr. Manhattan to be released July 23 and volume four collects Ozymandias and Curse of the Crimson Corsair for a July 30 release. There’s no word on which collection will include the two-issue Moloch series or the upcoming Dollar Bill one-shot.

Each hardcover will sell for $29.99. DC will also release a new hardcover ‘deluxe’ edition of the original Watchmen in June to coincide with the release of the prequels.

You can read our reviews for each series at the following links: Minutemen, Silk Spectre, Comedian, Nite Owl, Ozymandias, Rorschach, and Dr. Manhattan.

Will you be picking up the collections in July?