NYCC: Marvel Announces Season One Graphic Novels for Iron Man, Thor and Wolverine

At the New York Comic Bon Retailer Breakfast, Marvel announced three more of their ‘Season One’ graphic novels (via Bleeding Cool).

In April of 2013, we will see Iron Man: Season One by Howard Chaykin and Gerard Parek. June of 2013 sees the release of Wolverine: Season One by Ben Acker and Ben Blacker with Salvador Espin, and finally we will see Thor: Season One in October 2013 by Matthew Sturges and Pepe Larraz.  You can check out the covers for Thor and Iron Man below courtesy of Marvel.

The Season One graphic novels are new stories retelling the origins of Marvel’s most famous characters in a modern setting. They’ve previously released Spider-Man, Daredevil, X-Men, Dr. Strange, Hulk, Ant-Man, and Fantastic Four.