Exclusive Preview – Fantastic Four: Life Story #2

Exclusive Preview – Fantastic Four: Life Story #2

Get ready for the Fantastic Four like you’ve never seen them before! In the tradition of Spider-Man: Life Story, Fantastic Four: Life Story also re-envisions the classic characters as if they lived every year since their original debut. Within the first issue, Reed Richards had a vision of Galactus during the accident that gave the FF their powers. However, Mr. Fantastic can’t even convince his family that Galactus is real and coming to Earth.

In Superhero Hype’s exclusive preview for Fantastic Four: Life Story #2, Mark Russell and artist Sean Izaakse catch up with Reed in 1972, as he once again tries to convince the world to take the threat of Galactus seriously. Only one man takes Reed at his word, and it’s someone that Reed clearly doesn’t know yet in this timeline. Regardless, Reed may soon regret meeting this familiar face.

RELATED: First Look At Fantastic Four #33

Here’s the official description from Marvel.

“The story of the Fantastic Four’s lives in real time continues! Set in the 1970s, the heroes struggle to find their role in a rapidly changing world. Sue continues to fight for social causes while Reed becomes increasingly obsessed with preparing for the impending arrival of Galactus, creating tension within the Four.

You can read the full preview in our gallery below. Fantastic Four: Life Story #2 will hit comic book stores on Wednesday, June 23.

What did you think about the preview? Let us know in the comment section below!

Recommended Reading: Marvel Comics: 75 Years of Cover Art

We are also a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program. This affiliate advertising program also provides a means to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.