David O. Russell Interested in 2 Guns

David O. Russell has interest in a project called 2 Guns, a comic book adaptation with Vince Vaughn attached to star, reports Variety.

The publication, which ran as a five-issue miniseries, is described by Boom! Studios as follows:

In the vein of Ocean’s Eleven and The Italian Job, Two Guns is a pulp story about cops and thieves and the men that are something in between. Trench has targeted a local bank to rob, and asked Steadman in on the job. Trench figures it’s a great way to score – considering it’s a cover for mob money. They’ll be thieves ripping off thieves. But what Steadman doesn’t know is that Trench is a DEA agent. And what Trench doesn’t know is that Steadman’s got his own secret and isn’t who he appears to be… Classic two gun safe-robbing action delivered with wit and charm from the writer-creator of Whisper!

Russell would forseeably rewrite and direct the project which currently has a script from Blake Masters ("Law & Order: Los Angeles," "Brotherhood").